July 3, 2008

Apologies for less frequent posting

Posted in personal at 7:47 pm by LB

I have really posted much less than I’d like to have these last few week.  On June 6th I turned in a “final rough draft” of my Master’s Thesis to my supervisor for assessment, and when I met with her last week here comments were 100% positive and because of all the work I put into it, it only needs copy editing! My plan is to have it sent to the university by the end of next week(!).

I thought I would be able to get back on blogging track after I submitted it to her in early June, as well as do some fun things and spend time outdoors, but in reality that was not going to happen.  I felt like you feel after running a race: the exhaustion catches up to you.  So needless to say I’ve been very lazy…it was good and needed at first but it’s been too long now.  It’s a new month, I’m putting the final touches on the thesis, and I’m  getting back to blogging!

So I’ll warn ya, this last month that I haven’t been writing much, I’ve been collecting things to write about, so some of my posts may be “old” but never irrelevant!

Cheers!

4 Comments »

  1. Elle said,

    Congratulations on doing so well on your thesis! I think that’s a pretty good reason to neglect your blog, and one that requires no apology. I also heartily approve of taking some time to do some outdoor activities and fun things for yourself. The blog and your dedicated readers will be here when you return.

  2. Allyson said,

    Congrats on being done with your thesis!

    While my program had comprehensive exams rather than a thesis, I still know how crazy the end of a master’s program can be. Now take some time to relax!

  3. Data Entry said,

    I would like you to post more frequently . :)

  4. lindabeth said,

    Aww, thanks!


Leave a Reply

