November 15, 2008

New Blog!

Posted in misc, personal at 1:50 am by LB

I’ve had several pieces I have wanted to write that don’t really fit on this blog, with its theme of gender and sexuality and cultural production.  A few of them have been my last few posts.  So I started a new blog.  It’s called Speak Truth to Power, and it will have pieces that are more socially and politically minded, with a focus on institutional inequality.  After my Master’s Thesis, which as I’ve written before, was a theory-focused, cross-institutional analysis of marriage in the United States, and now teaching Sociology has reawakened the social theorist and critic in me.  So alas, a new blog for lindabeth.  My goal is for weekly posting on each, although with all the prep work for my classes done after this term is over, hopefully next term I’ll be able to write several times each week.  

Check it out and be sure to subscribe!

1 Comment »

  1. laura said,

    yay :) looking forward to reading your new blog!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

